….on Same Sex Marriage

So, you are at this point allowed to call me a hypocrite….

Those close to be know that I like yaoi (anime with male-male relationship) and sometimes I even read slash stories but this is really something else – something that’s so beyond fantasy. I have nothing against love between same sex….I mean it happens, right? These days they have a lot of explanation why a boy/girl turn out gay. Mostly, explanations tell us that its not really their fault…some are just inclined or are simply genetically born that way. We can’t blame them.

However, allowing them to marry someone of the same sex is an entirely different thing. As married couple we would have to give them the same privileges as any married couple – like adopting a child. In reality, I have nothing against that too. I mean, two people of the same sex can raise a child properly, sometimes even better than some heterosexual couples, provided that they do not allow the child to be oriented with their sexual preferences at an early age. I know that it would have a huge effect on the child having same sex parents and they would get teased but with proper guidance that child may be able to cope.

What I am against is the blatant display of “gay-ish” behavior. I have lot of gay friends and if you look at them you’ll just see two men walking or talking or rooming together – what they do behind closed doors and away from public eyes is their business. I guess in a way I am more inclined to the Japanese way of treating the subject. For years, Japan is a gay’s dream land. There they are accepted, and sometimes even wooed.  However, they keep their relationship private and well hidden from public eyes. “Hostos” are very successful in Japan. Men are open to relationships with other men (in secret).

So I guess at the end of the day, I can accept the idea of same sex marriage but I am against them demonstrating it in public. That is the logical, practical side of me talking right there. Now if you ask my moral side of course I don’t agree with it. Women are made for men; our bodies are designed for each other…its how God intended things to be and it’s what’s natural.

Now, you might ask why I started to get an opinion on the subject all of a sudden….well, here’s the link to the video my dearest ‘kohai’ posted and this got me going….  video here

3 Responses to “….on Same Sex Marriage”

  1. I don’t have a problem with gays loving and marrying each other. it’s better than being the promiscuous sort, but then I feel that about heterosexuals too. People should not be out screwing everybody else, no matter what their inclination. I get a little tired of seeing people half dressed practically raping each other in public and that goes for everybody.

  2. You {really|actually} make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this {topic|matter} to be {really|actually} something {which|that} I think I would never understand. It seems too {complicated|complex} and {very|extremely} broad for me. {I…

    I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more use…

    • otakujade Says:

      Thank you very much for your kind comment…sadly, I cannot blog as much as I would like to be because of a lot of other things going on in my everyday life so I try to make my blogs count at least to those who care to read them. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

