Not a very nice week….

Been sick since Tuesday last week, and though I’ve tried to go about everything as usual there are days when I just couldn’t make it to work. Last week I spent 3 days staying home because of my illness; today again I was unable to go to work…and it looks like I’ll be staying home again tomorrow.

I hate being so sick, I know everyone has that sentiment but it just gets too much for me that I’ve been like this for two weeks already. I really admire those who can muster their courage against their illness because I don’t know how they do it.

I went to the doctor again this morning and he changed my antibiotics to something stronger…but it also costs more. Hubby was saying it was okay it’ll make me better but I can’t help thinking about the cost and that we could have saved that amount to buy things for when the new house is completed.

Aside from being so weak and constantly cold and having problems with my breathing I think my youngest also caught my cough and cold which is really bad. Though he’s younger and his body resistance seem to b better than mine because his illness only last a few days.

*sigh* I do admit my prolonged illness has something to be with my age, I know I’m only 37 but I’ve been a workaholic most of my life and so I think my body is paying for the abuse I gave it earlier. I hate to sound so pessimistic but I just needed somewhere to vent my frustrations about being coop here at home.

4 Responses to “Not a very nice week….”

  1. I’m sorry that you’ve been sick, Jen. My Aunt saw the doctor, for her hives and now, she has to get another appointment, to see another doctor, about her voice box.

  2. Poor Jen! I hope you’re feeling better soon! I understand your frustration, I once spent over a month sick – it turned out it was some medication they were giving me, but it was terrible!

    HUGS!!!

  3. Hope you are better now. Sorry it takes me so long to get to blogs, I never really keep up with things.

Leave a Reply

