FRINGE – the TV series

I’ve been meaning to blog about this series for a very long time but I guess it is just proper that this should be my first blog for this month. Season 2 will begin in just a few weeks so I think it’s about time I express how much I love this series.

Fringe is about an FBI team under the supervision of Homeland Security which deals with phenomenon concerning incidents and situations concerning fringe science. Now what is fringe science? Fringe science is scientific inquiry in an established field of study which departs significantly from mainstream or orthodox theories, and is classified in the “fringes” of a credible mainstream academic discipline. So in lay men’s term fringe is about a science that deals of principles and theories that goes beyond science.

Actually, the series was recommended to me by a very good friend, I got curious and at the time was really looking for something new to watch so I downloaded an episode and lo and beyond….I was flabbergasted when I saw that first episode and from that time on I was hooked!

I cannot begin to describe the series to do so would be a step towards failure. One really has to see the series…just one episode would be enough to prove to anyone what I am saying. Fringe is a mixture of the FX files, CSI and NCIS in one…I can’t wait for the second season to begin!

Oh and another trivia on the series…watch out for Wally (the watcher) I had a lot of fun trying to find him in every episode. Also, a puzzle is embedded in each episode, a sort of code or system which so far I have not been able to decipher.

fringe_ink_aith

Leave a Reply

