My little Obsessions…

Anime was something I have known and loved for many, many years; it started with Voltes V and Mazinger Z when I was around 5 or 6 then it sort of stopped because there was no anime on TV due to Marcos banning it from being shown and then it started up again in the laste 1980s after he was ousted from power. So, I could say that anime had been a part of my life for a very long time.

It’s the same with my reading, I have always loved to read; I read almsot anything I can get my hands on and it’s my favorite type of entertainment that I can carry. If I remember right my first pocket book was Nancy Drew with the Wooden Maiden Mystery…LOL! Yep! I can still remember and pinpoint I started being addicted to novels and pocketbooks.

So when did my love for Jpop started? I can remember that day and why, and how. It was about three years ago, I was watching Music Station on Animax, not something I regular watch though..I was just passing by when I saw him. And from the on I was lost….LOL! Who the hell I’m talking about? Tackey! Hideaki Takizawa to be more precise. I just saw him for about a quarter of a second because I channel surfing but it was enough. I went back several channels until I ended back up on Animax and finished the entire song “Samurai” and I was hooked. I started looking on Limewire for Tackey’s songs, I surfed the net for Tackey’s pictures and torrents for his Jdorama and Taiga. And from then on I came in contact with several other Jpop and Jrock artists but I have remained loyal to Tackey just the same.

So thus is my adventure with Jpop…LOL! Yeah, I know it’s weird that I can actually pinpoint certain instances of when and how I came to meet with my obsessions but I do find it quite refreshing and comforting. I guess to each his own, right?

2 Responses to “My little Obsessions…”

  1. jayeannev Says:

    I remember being addicted to Nancy Drew, too! ^^ I liked the yellow, hardbound versions rather than the paperback ones.. I don’t know why.. haha..😄

    • otakujade Says:

      Aesthetic…at least that’s what I keep telling myself..LOL! Yep! I love those old Nancy Drew version though cguro between Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys (you know those Blue hardbound ones) but between the two I got addicted to HB a lot more, I used to check the lot of them out from our library at UST. Don’t know, my taste have always been with the things not considered feminine.

Leave a Reply

